Gemma Arterton, Orlando Bloom and Sam Claflin Among the Attendees Confirmed For This Sunday’s EE British Academy Film Awards | The Fan Carpet

Gemma Arterton, Orlando Bloom and Sam Claflin Among the Attendees Confirmed For This Sunday’s EE British Academy Film Awards

15 February 2018

The British Academy of Film and Television Arts (BAFTA) has today confirmed a number of nominees, presenters and other attendees of this Sunday’s EE British Academy Film Awards at the Royal Albert Hall, London.

Hosted by Joanna Lumley, the ceremony will be broadcast on BBC One and BBC One HD at 21.00 on Sunday 18 February. As previously announced Edith Bowman and Dermot O’Leary will host the official red carpet live programme, which will be broadcast globally on BAFTA’s Facebook (/BAFTA), Twitter (@BAFTA / #EEBAFTAs) and via EE’s Facebook page (/EE) at 17.00 GMT, with highlights also shown on the BBC One ceremony programme.

Nominees confirmed to date include (in alphabetical order): Annette Bening, Jamie Bell, Alice Birch, Timothée Chalamet, Park Chan-wook, Daniel Day-Lewis, Greta Gerwig, Hugh Grant, Matt Greenhalgh, Luca Guadagnino, Sally Hawkins, David Heyman, Armando Iannucci, James Ivory, Allison Janney, Angelina Jolie, Daniel Kaluuya, Paul King, Francis Lee, Lesley Manville, Martin McDonagh, Frances McDormand, Christopher Nolan, Josh O’Connor, Gary Oldman, William Oldroyd, Florence Pugh, Margot Robbie, Sam Rockwell, Alexander Rodnyansky, Steven Rogers, Saoirse Ronan, Vanessa Taylor, Kristin Scott Thomas, Aaron Sorkin, Octavia Spencer, Tessa Thompson, Denis Villeneuve, Joe Wright, Andrey Zvyagintsev.

Presenters and other attendees confirmed to date include (in alphabetical order): Gemma Arterton, Orlando Bloom, Sam Claflin, Bryan Cranston, Natalie Dormer, Taron Egerton, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Rebecca Ferguson, Karen Gillan, Naomie Harris, Salma Hayek, Edward Holcroft, Nicholas Hoult, Isabelle Huppert, Lily James, Jennifer Lawrence, Gugu Mbatha-Raw, Lupita Nyong’o, Sergei Polunin, Will Poulter, Andrea Riseborough, Sir Patrick Stewart, Mark Strong, Hayley Squires, Tom Taylor, Anya Taylor-Joy, Rachel Weisz, Letitia Wright.

As previously announced, The National Film and Television School (NFTS) will receive the Outstanding British Contribution to Cinema Award and Sir Ridley Scott will be honoured with the BAFTA Fellowship.

Returning to the EE British Academy Film Awards for the second year is Sheku Kanneh-Mason the young British Cellist who won Young Musician of the Year in 2016. This year, the 18-year-old maestro will be joined on stage by five of his equally talented siblings. His eldest sister, Isata, will be playing the viola, brother, Braimah, 20 will be on the violin. Konya, his 17-year-old sister will also be playing the violin and finally, Jeneba, his 15-year-old sister and finalist for this year’s Young Musician of the Year Competition, will be on second cello. They will be performing a rendition of Evening of Roses as an accompaniment to this year’s obituaries.

The British Academy of Film and Television Arts (BAFTA) is a world-leading independent arts charity that brings the very best work in film, games and television to public attention and supports the growth of creative talent in the UK and internationally. Through its Awards ceremonies and year-round programme of learning events and initiatives – which includes workshops, masterclasses, scholarships, lectures and mentoring schemes in the UK, USA and Asia – BAFTA identifies and celebrates excellence, discovers, inspires and nurtures new talent, and enables learning and creative collaboration. For advice and inspiration from the best creative minds in working in film, games and television, visit BAFTA Guru.

External Links

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *